Skip to content

About us

The Embassy is an integral part of the Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) and therefore shares the same overall objectives and the same visions, mission and values as the rest of the organisation.

The Embassy is accredited to represent Denmark in the areas of foreign policy and foreign economic, development aid and commercial relations as regards Uganda and also has the responsibility for overseeing relations in the four side-accredited countries: Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo and Madagascar.

Find Danish contact information for Rwanda and Burundi here:



Democratic Republic of the Congo